Tags

, , , , ,

birthday

It’s my birthday….yeeeaaa. And birthdays are always a good time to reflect on yourself and your life. I think as women the older we get the more we come into the person we really should be, like wine the older we get the finer we bcome. I know am more of the person I am meant to be and I know maybe in 10years I may feel differently but for now am loving knowing what I want and like and enjoy. I can’t even remember myself 10years ago, but am sure I was totally clueless and thought I knew it all.

It is also a great time to remember the year that has been and appreciate and be grateful for all that you have.

I am grateful for my little munchkin who reminds me everyday how beautiful and precious life is.

I am grateful for my health, I know people always say you should be grateful for your health and we say it without realizing what it really means. I now know and really appreciate what it means. You could have all the wealth in the world but without your health it means nothing. So I am very grateful that I am healthy and so is all my family.

I am grateful for my husband who is my rock, he is truly the ying to my yang, he has always put me and the baby first and I can’t ask for anyone better.

I am grateful for my family, who even though they are far away, I feel their love and support and they truly keep me going.

I am grateful for whatsapp, skype and facebook for helping keep me and my loved ones stay close to each other. We interact and see each other like we were together and it makes being away from home so much easier.

I am grateful for my adopted country, which has taught me so much about myself, never in a 100 million years would I have ever thought I could braid my own hair, and I now I do that and so much more. Being here has given me a chance to get in touch with myself and to discover a lot about myself. If it wasn’t for being here, I would have never even started blogging. Am also grateful for being here because it gives you the confidence to believe and dream bigger. I have alot of things and places I would like to do and visit and if I hadn’t left home am sure those dreams would be so much more limited, but being here makes me dream bigger and I am grateful for that.

I am grateful for my family and friends here, who have made it easier to adjust and have given us an extended family and for our family out of state who have made it possible for us to travel.

I am grateful for this blog for giving me a platform to share my thoughts; it has actually become quite therapeutic for me to write down my thoughts and observations. When I started blogging I just felt like I had a lot of thoughts and a lot to say. I had never been a blog reader and knew nothing about blogging but my sister suggested it to me and it has turned out to be my other baby. And anytime someone says something encouraging to me about my blog it is such an inspiration.

 

